

Resources Board

Agenda

Thursday, 3 June 2021 2.30 pm

Online via Teams

www.local.gov.uk



Resources Board

3 June 2021

There will be a meeting of the Resources Board at **2.30 pm on Thursday, 3 June 2021** Online via Teams.

Political Group meetings:

The group meetings will take place in advance of the meeting. Please contact your political group as outlined below for further details.

Apologies:

Please notify your political group office (see contact telephone numbers below) if you are unable to attend this meeting.

Conservative:	Group Office:	020 7664 3223	email:	lgaconservatives@local.gov.uk
Labour:	Group Office:	020 7664 3263	email:	labour.grouplga@local.gov.uk
Independent:	Group Office:	020 7664 3224	email:	independent.grouplga@local.gov.uk
Liberal Democrat:	Group Office:	020 7664 3235	email:	libdem@local.gov.uk

LGA Contact:

Richard Kember richard.kember@local.gov.uk / 07786 542 754

Carers' Allowance

As part of the LGA Members' Allowances Scheme a Carer's Allowance of £9.00 per hour or £10.55 if receiving London living wage is available to cover the cost of dependants (i.e. children, elderly people or people with disabilities) incurred as a result of attending this meeting.



Resources Board – Membership 2020/21

Councillor	Authority		
Conservative (7)			
Cllr Tim Oliver (Vice Chairman)	Surrey County Council		
Cllr Philip Atkins OBE	Staffordshire County Council		
Cllr Daniel Humphreys	Worthing Borough Council		
Cllr Peter Jackson	Northumberland Council		
Cllr Roger Phillips	Herefordshire Council		
Cllr Richard Wenham	Central Bedfordshire Council		
Cllr David Leaf	Bexley Council		
Substitutes			
Cllr Graham Gibbens	Kent County Council		
Cllr Andrew Leadbetter	Devon County Council		
Labour (7)			
Cllr Sharon Taylor OBE (Chair)	Stevenage Borough Council		
Cllr Bev Craig	Manchester City Council		
Cllr Terry Paul	Newham London Borough Council		
Cllr Erica Lewis	Lancaster City Council		
Cllr Amanda Serjeant	Chesterfield Borough Council		
Cllr Peter Marland	Milton Keynes Council		
Vacancy	Labour Group		
Ouch a difference			
Substitutes	Oldham Materialitan Dansark Osan sil		
Clir Abdul Jabbar MBE	Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council		
Clir Harpreet Uppal	Kirklees Metropolitan Council		
Cllr Adam Swersky	Harrow Council		
Liberal Democrat (2)			
Cllr Keith House (Deputy Chair)	Eastleigh Borough Council		
Clir Adam Paynter	Cornwall Council		
Substitutes			
Cllr Mike Bell	North Somerset Council		
Independent (2)			
Cllr Jason Zadrozny (Deputy	Ashfield District Council		
Chair)			
Cllr Phelim Mac Cafferty	Brighton & Hove City Council		
Substitutes			
Cllr James Hakewill	North Northamptonshire Council		
Clir James Hakewill	Cornwall Council		



Agenda

Resc	Resources Board				
Thurs	Thursday 3 June 2021				
2.30	2.30 pm				
Online via Teams					
	Item	Page			
1.	Welcome, Apologies & Declarations of Interest				
	ITEMS FOR NOTING	Page			
2.	End of Year Report & Priorities for 2021/2022				
3.	Local Government Finance Update	1 - 6			
	CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS	Page			
4.	EU Funding Update – Verbal Update				
5.	Workforce Update	7 - 22			
6.	Minutes of the previous meeting held on 2 March 2021	23 - 28			

Date of Next Meeting: Wednesday, 22 September 2021, 2.00 pm, Smith Square 1&2, Ground Floor, 18 Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ